Do This For Me…..PLEASE?

spongebob-pleading

Picture courtesy of http://www.icollector.com

I know that this is a human issue. I realize that this has been going on for centuries. I realize that 2016 was not the first year it happened so much on Facebook, Twitter, or any other social media network. I also know that it will probably happen in 2017 based on history. However, there is one major thing that I am requesting as we move into 2017:

STOP TRYING TO JUSTIFY EVERYTHING TO EVERYONE!

I cannot tell you the amount of times I’ve seen (and I’m guilty of all of this too) people talk about “I’m doing abc and what you say about it doesn’t matter” or something like “This is for the haters” or something like “I get extra motivation from those who do not want to see me succeed.” Why do we feel the need to include in our celebration moments those who we know (or assume) are not happy for us? Does it come from a place of hurt? If it does, we’ve got to take the necessary steps to heal. Explaining yourself all the time to people who you believe may or may not support you is a waste of time and energy.

I know that we will not excel to perfection on this (Paul in Galatians talked about seeking the  approval of others in light of preaching the gospel), but I believe our time would be better spent saying less and doing more and then letting people see the results of what we’ve done.

Whatever God has given you the vision to do, JUST DO IT! We have to stop feeding into the negative energy of others when most people are dealing with issues pertaining to their own mind, heart, and soul. The time that it takes to explain our moves to others can be spent being productive and making a difference.

Would you do this for me please? Will you just do what God has called you to do and then show the ending result? Will you take captive the negative thought that tells you to focus on whoever the “they” is?

Do it for me please. More important though, do it for yourself and your family. Blessings to you on 2017!

Leave a Reply

