The Struggle Is Over!

preacher

And after almost two decades (20 years) of running from it and about 4-5 years of serious wrestling, the battle is over and God has won. In May of this year, I firmly and humbly accepted my calling to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ through informing one of our associate ministers at the church I serve at.

How am I feeling you may ask? I am humbled, nervous, joyful and excited about what is going to take place. This is a serious assignment that I am honored God would allow me to fulfill. For about 6 years I’ve served in a teaching capacity at my church. Yet, the call to preach the gospel feels like a very weighty assignment to me. I have tried to run from this task for years, but I realize that I will not have peace until I do what God has called me to do. There are other dimensions of this call that I will not announce yet, but I am in awe of God wanting to use me for His glory to declare His gospel to all creation.

I ask that you would keep me in your prayers that God continues to mold and shape me as He prepares me to carry out this assignment. There are times that I regret waiting so long to fulfill this task, but God’s timing is perfect. At almost 30 years old, I have a different perspective on God and life that I may not have had years ago. God has been working and continues to work on me with my character and sanctification.

Let the journey begin…….

Leave a Reply

