Book Review: Girls Slimline Bible

girls bible

For those who do not know, I have an 11 year old (turns 12 in a few weeks) stepdaughter that’s been an absolute blessing in my life. As a stepdad along with her mom, our intention is to keep our little girl grounded and rooted in God’s Word as much as possible. This is one of the reasons why I wanted my daughter to review this book.

Upon arrival, she was very excited about getting this Bible. She really likes the front cover. My daughter is very creative and the front cover just spoke tremendously to her creativity. The inside front cover is pink, which is one of her favorite colors (along with the letters on the front and other parts of the Bible). There are also a few maps in the back of the Bible. What I liked the most about the Bible is that it really is catered to a preteen girl. As I said earlier, pink covers many areas of the Bible. Also, the edges are glittery and my daughter really likes glitter/anything that sparkles. I also love that the translation used for this Bible is the New Living Translation. To me, the NLT is one of the easiest translations to understand. This makes the Bible very readable for my child. The only thing that I didn’t like about the Bible is that it didn’t have enough pictures in it for me. I would’ve like to seen pictures throughout certain points of the Bible to further illustrate some of the stories she may read. Outside of that, I cannot complain especially if it gets my daughter even more engaged to read and study God’s Word.

Disclaimer: Tyndale House Publishers has provided me with a complementary copy of this book.

Leave a Reply

